Two Hopkins BME Undergraduates win JHU PURA Awards


Carolyn J. Park and BaoLuo Sun have been selected to receive the Summer 2009 Provost’s Undergraduate Research Award. Carolyn and Baoluo will work with ICM faculty Drs. Natalia Trayanova and Raimond Winslow, respectively. Their projects were chosen by a faculty selection committee from a large group of outstanding proposals. The PURA program affords Johns Hopkins University students unique opportunities to conduct undergraduate research. Founded in 1993 on the belief that encouraging undergraduates to engage in research activity enhances the learning experience and helps to develop investigative skills, the PURA program is an important part of the university’s mission.

More information about this event is available online at

Congratulations, and best of luck on your research projects!

JHU - Institute for Computational Medicine